Mohamad Sabbah

All articles by Mohamad Sabbah

Other Coryneforms

OVERVIEW: What every clinician needs to know Pathogen names and classification Coryneform bacteria are a group of gram-positive, catalase-positive, non-spore-forming, non-motile, rod-shaped bacteria. The coryneform bacteria include the genera Corynebacterium, Arcanobacterium, Brevibacterium, Dermabacter, Microbacterium, Rothia, Turicella, Arthrobacter, and Oerskovia. They have also been called diphtheroids. Lipophilic Corynebacteria Corynebacterium jeikeium, C.urealyticum, C.afermentans subsp. lipophilum, C.accolens, C.macginleyi,…

Next post in Infectious Diseases